DJ Rupture - Uproot

(mixed)DJ /Rupture consistently defies genre and destination. His Nettle project (on the Agriculture) is now a 4-piece live band. He regularly collaborates with guitarist Andy Moor and post punk legends The Ex. His 3-turntable party rocking DJ sets have led to gigs across the Americas, Europe, Africa, and Japan (not to mention two Peel Sessions and a stint as turntable soloist with the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra). He blogs. He hosts a radio show on freeform legendary station WFMU 91.1FM. And finally, after a few years' silence, he's releasing a new mix album.

01. Baby Kites and Nokea - Reef
02. Clouds - Elders
03. Istari Lasterfahrer - Bang Soundboy
04. Nokea - Cassava
05. Atki2 - Winter Buds
06. Maga Bo - Homeboys feat. Max Normal
07. Clouds - Too Much
08. Ekstrak - Mass Dampers
09. Frescoe - Afghanistan
10. Iron Shirt - Gave You All My Love (Matt Shadetek´s I Gave You All My Dub remix)
11. Jenny Jones - Capilano Bridge
12. Ekkehard Ehlers - Plays John Cassavettes pt. 2
13. Stalker - Radios Et Announceurs
14. Ghislain Poirier - Ignadjossi feat. Jhonel
15. Filastine - Hungry Ghosts (instrumental)
16. Scuba - Braille Diving
17. Quest - Mirage & Team Shadetek - Brooklyn Anthem (acapella)
18. Shackleton - Naked & Brent Arnold - Erhu Solo
19. Timeblind - Strategy Decay & MagaBo - 3akel (acapella)
20. Moving Ninja - Uranium
21. Professor Shehab + lloop - Drunken Monkey (Ambient Remix)
22. Dead Leaf - Save from the Flames All That Yet Remains
23. We? - Second-Hand Science

DJ Rupture - Uproot: Ingredients
(unmixed) Making the contents of Uproot available online as unmixed full-length singles ups the ante on the traditional DJ mix. Listeners can now explore the source "Ingredients" that became the final DJ mix. The 108 minute 'Ingredients' compilation serves as an up-close guide to the 'making of' Uproot. This multi-format release is new approach from the Agriculture, look for it in future projects.

2 комментария:

bawabawa комментирует...



João комментирует...

Thank you very much, the mixed album is amazing and I was looking all around for Ingredients.